Home | Go Sailing! | Get On Our List! | Support Us

TV Coverage for the 34th America's Cup PDF Print

Defending America’s Cup Champion ORACLE TEAM USA vs. 2013 Louis Vuitton Cup Winner Emirates Team New Zealand

Live Coverage of the Best of 17 Series Begins Saturday at 4 p.m. ET on NBC with Races 1 and 2

Races 3 and 4 on Sunday at 4 p.m. ET also on NBC

Note: Actual racing begins approximately 15 minutes after coverage begins. Second race of the day will commence approximately one hour after start of first race.

The first two days of the 34th America’s Cup will be broadcast on NBC, September 7-8, 2013.

The remaining races will air on the NBC Sports Network.

With the event taking place in San Francisco, the NBC Sports Group’s regional sports network Comcast SportsNet California will provide additional local coverage that surrounds the America’s Cup Finals.

Day Date Event Network  Time
Sat. September 7 America’s Cup Finals – Races 1&2  NBC  4-6pm ET
Sun. September 8 America’s Cup Finals – Races 3&4     NBC  4-6pm ET
Tue. September 10 America’s Cup Finals – Races 5&6     NBCSN  3:30-6pm ET
Thu. September 12 America’s Cup Finals – Races 7&8  NBCSN  3:30-6pm ET
Sat. September 14 America’s Cup Finals – Races 9&10     NBCSN  3:30-6pm ET
Sun. September 15 * America’s Cup Finals – Races 11&12   NBCSN  3:30-6pm ET
Mon. September 16 Reserve Day    
Tue. September 17 * America’s Cup Finals – Races 13&14  NBCSN  3:30-6pm ET
Wed. September 18 Reserve Day    
Thu. September 19 * America’s Cup Finals – Races 15&16  NBCSN  3:30-6pm ET
Fri. September 20 Reserve Day    
Sat. September 21 *  America’s Cup Finals – Race 17  NBCSN  3:30-6pm ET 
Mon. September 22 Reserve Day    
Tue. September 23 Reserve Day    

AMERICA’S CUP BY THE NUMBERS

AC72 view from mast top

131 - Height of each boat’s mast in feet

72 - Length of each boat in feet

50 - Top speed of the boats in mph

33 - Previous America’s Cup Champions

23 - Cameras used to broadcast and telecast the event

21 - Potential hours of America’s Cup coverage on NBC and NBCSN

13 - Microphones on each boat

11 - Distance of the course in nautical miles

3 - NBCSN on air team of Todd Harris, Ken Read and Gary Jobson

2 - Helicopters used to produce AC LiveLine graphics

(Source: NBC Sports Group)

 
Home
About Us
Hall of Fame
STEM Education
Collections/Libraries
On-Site Programs
Sailors & Stories
Info/Contact/News
Contributors
Search
Mid-Year Update
Classic Regatta


© 2014 National Sailing Hall of Fame, a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization

facebook-btn            twitter-btn             Instagram-sailinghall            US SAILING LOGO